1166 Dayton-Xenia Rd.  Xenia, OH  45385

Kilkare  Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385



 Xenia OH: In a rare Sunday afternoon event, KilKare Speedway hosted the ARCA/CRA Super Series to its tricky shaped oval. The traveling stars competed in the Buckminn’s D &D Harley Davidson/Oakley Blacktop 125. It was homecoming for former KilKare regular Travis Braden of Wheeling W Va. . The young star was leading the point series in his Gary Estes owned West Virginia University stocker when the green flag fell. Braden was soon caught up in a spin on lap 21 that sent him to the rear of the field on the restart. Braden made his way to the front as early leader David Carter was setting the pace with Ali Kern second. Braden soon made short work of both and took over the lead. He then set sail for the checker and wrapped up the win. Carter was second, with Kern third, Derrick Griffin fourth and Kenny Tweedy fifth. Local driver Cody Robinson ran in the top four all day, only to collect the wall after a mechanical issue on the last lap. He sitll managed a seventh place finish.

 The street stock feature was won by Fairborn’s Jim Lewis Jr after a great battle with Shawn Stansell. Lewis was behind the wheel of the family owned Performance Paint Camaro. Stansell, Phil Gussler Jr., Jacob Heckman and Steve Karnes finished second thru fifth.

 The compact feature saw Urbana’s Dylan Troyer lead all the way to win his first ever career feature win. Troyer was driving a Honda sponsored by Wrights Bikes. Jeff Watkins, James McElfresh, Mike Robinson and Ryan Smith rounded out the top five.

KilKare Results 09-16-13

ARCA/CRA Super Series

Buckminn’s D&D Harley Davidson/Oakley Blacktop 125

Feature: 1. Travis Braden 2. David Carter 3. Ali Kern 4. Derrick Griffin 5. Kenny Tweedy 6. Donnie Hill 7. Cody Robinson 8. Chad Pendleton 9. Don Mahaffey Jr. 10. Kyle Jones 11. Nick Gullatta 12. Bobby Justus 13. Jeff Fultz 14. Josh Cahill 15. Rick Turner 16. Justin Alsip 17. Mike Stacy 18. Brandon Oakley 19. Jeep Pflum 20. Gary Estes 21. Matt Hall

Sports Stock Feature: 1. Jim Lewis Jr. 2. Shawn Stansell 3. Phil Gussler Jr. 4. Jacob Heckman 5. Steve Carnes 6. Chad Brandyberry 7. Bo Hoelscher 8. Jamie Sites 9. Josh Longstreth 10. Dick Dunlevy Jr.

Compact Feature: 1. Dylan Troyer 2. Jeff Watkins 3. Jimmy McElfresh 4. Mike Robinson 5. Ryan Smith 6. Nick Barrett 7. Ryan Barrett 8. Dan Kalmair 9. Chris Lucas 10. Cecil Collins 11. Nick Meade 12. Steve Barnhart Sr. 13. Davey Shaw 14. Chris Cosier 15. Shawn Vansickle 16. Jay Lakins Jr. 17. Ryan Tamburro 18.