1166 Dayton-Xenia Rd.  Xenia, OH  45385

KilKare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia Ohio 45385


Xenia OH: It was “kids Night” at KilKare Speedway Friday as the popular Greene County oval held special events for the kids and racing for all ages. The younger fans participated in race car rides, penny scrambles and enjoyed a free Klondike Ice Cream bar.
The street stocks took to the oval first for features, with Josh Longstreth jumping out front first and leading the first four counters. Lap five saw Chris Harshbarger take over the helm in his Puroclean Monte Carlo. Harshbarger went on to claim his first ever feature win followed by Longstreth, Jim Lewis Jr., David Stump and Jamie Sites. Longstreth took the dash win, with Stump setting quick time.
The late model main saw last weeks winner Ryan Fleming power his way out front at the drop of the green flag. The Xenia speedster looked to be heading for victory until mechanical woes took him out on lap 18. Germantown’s Justin Alsip put his Don’s Pizza backed Chevy out front at that point. Alsip put the pedal to the metal and held off Don Mahaffey to post his fifth win of the season. Mike Ward, Greg Stapleton and Cody Robinson finished third thru fifth. Stapleton was fast qualifier with Ward and Russ Bobb taking heat checkers.
In modified action Arlis Williams led the first three laps, before giving way to Jack Jones. Jones, who has dominated the class in his Horsepower Sales racer went on to pick up another win, with Greg Stapleton second, Bill Burba third, Williams fourth and Chris Parker fifth. Stapleton set fast time, with Burba taking the dash.
Dayton driver Tony Cottrill saw a 12 year stretch without a feature win come to an end, as he put his Honda in victory lane for the compacts. Paul Holley was a close second, with DeWayne Snyder third, Nick Barrett fourth and Ryan Barrett fifth.
This Friday (8/2) Kilkare will host the final segment of the Robbie Dean Memorial Classic. The event is being held in conjunction with Shady Bowl Speedway and Columbus Motor Speedway. Greg Stapleton was the winner at Shady Bowl, with Brandon Oakley taking the CMS victory. The three race series has a $3000.00 point fund for the drivers. The feature will be an 94 lap race paying $1500.00 to win. The modifieds, streets stocks and compacts will round out the night of speed.

KilKare Speedway 8/26/13
Street Stocks
Fast qualifier: David Stump 15.276
Heat winner: Josh Longstreth
Feature : 1. Chris Harshbarger 2. Josh Longstreth 3. Jim Lewis Jr. 4. David Stump 5. Jamie Sites 6. Bo Hoelscher 7. Marcus Melzer
Late Models:
Fast qualifier: Greg Stapleton 13.438
Heat winners: Mike Ward and Russ Bobb
Feature 1. Justin Alsip 2. Don Mahaffey 3. Mike Ward 4. Greg Stapleton 5. Cody Robinson 6. Austin Troyer 7. Bill Burba 8. Russ Bobb 9. Mark Parker 10. Jarod Thomas 11. Brad Stiffler 12. Terry Scherz 13. Burgess White 14. Ryan Fleming
Fast qualifier: Greg Stapleton 13.725
Dash winner: Bill Burba
Feature: 1. Jack Jones 2. Greg Stapleton 3. Bill Burba 4. Arlis Williams 5. Chris Parker 6. Grant Gamble
Fast qualifier: Paul Holley 14.823
Dash winner: Nick Barrett
Feature: 1. Tony Cottrill 2. Paul Holley 3. Dewayne Snyder 4. Nick Barrett 5. Ryan Barrett 6. Bill Honious