1166 Dayton-Xenia Rd.  Xenia, OH  45385

KilKare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd.
Xenia OH 45385

Eight Features at Kil-Kare

Xenia OH: (7/12) KilKare Speedway played host to double feature in all four of its NASCAR Whelen Racing Series divisions Friday. Six different drivers visited victory lane when the night was over.
In street stock action Jim Lewis Jr. of Fairborn put his family owned Camaro, out front at the drop of the green for the first feature. Phil Gussler Jr. put pressure on Lewis all the way but was unable to make the pass. Lewis went on to win, followed by Gussler, Jamie Sites, David Stump and Travis Digges. In the second feature Digges put his unsponsored Monte Carlo out front at the drop of the green. Digges went on to post a very close win over runner up Lewis to post his first win of the season. Sites, Josh Longstreth and Chris Harshbarger rounded at the top five. Sites was fast qualifier.
In late model action Dayton’s Don Mahaffey Jr. made several daring moves and passes to put his Quick Parts Chevy out front in the first feature. Mahaffey battled with David Carter and Justin Alsip enroute to his win. Travis Braden came into the fray in the closing stages. The final rundown behind Mahaffey was Alsip, Braden, Carter and Kyle Jones. The second feature saw Xenia’s Ryan Fleming
Charge out front in his Jeg’s sponsored Chevy. Fleming was able to hold off the pack to notch his first win in what has been a horrible season for him. Carter, Mahaffey, Braden and Alsip followed. Braden was quickest in time trials.
In compact racing Dwayne Snyder of Dayton had his Heavy Duty Parts Honda running perfect as he swept both features. In the first main he just held off a late race challenge for at the checker from Paul Holley for the win. Holley was second, with Tony Cottrill third, Nick Barrett fourth and Ryan Barrett fifth. The second feature saw Snyder take the lead late in the event and drive to his second feature win of the night. Cottrill, Holley, Ryan Barrett and Steve Barnhart rounded out the top five. Holley set quick time.
In modifieds, Jack Jones put his Horsepower Sales open wheeler in victory lane twice. The Beavercreek OH driver had to contend with Dave Barnhart in both features. The two put on a great show with Barnhart coming up just short in both races. The first feature saw Barnhart, Derek Weatherhead, Arlis Williams and Logan McPherson finish second thru fifth. In the second feature the top five were Barnhart, McPherson, Williams and Grant Gamble. Weatherhead was the fastest qualifier.
This Friday (7/19) KilKare will host “Open Wheel Friday”. The MUST See Racing Sprints will headline the racing. The winged sprinters will be joined by the modifieds who will run a 40 lap feature, the compacts and the street stocks. It will be a non points race.

KilKare Speedway 07-12-13 (Double feature night)
Late Models:
Fast Qualifier: Travis Braden 13.450
Feature #1: 1. Don Mahaffey 2. Justin Alsip 3. Travis Braden 4. David Carter 5. Kyle Jones 6. Ryan Fleming 7. Russ Bobb 8. Mike Ward 9. Cody Robinson 10. Terry Scherz 11. Brad Stiffler
Feature #2: 1. Ryan Fleming 2. David Carter 3. Don Mahaffey 4. Travis Braden 5. Justin Alsip 6. Kyle Jones 7. Cody Robinson 8. Mike Ward 9. Russ Bobb 10. Terry Scherz 11. Brad Stiffler
Fast Qualifier:  Derek Weatherhead 13.915
Feature #1: 1. Jack Jones 2. David Barnhart 3. Derek Weatherhead 4. Arlis Williams 5. Logan McPherson 6. Rob Dutra 7. Grant Gamble 8. Brian Cottrill
Feature #2: 1. Jack Jones 2. David Barnhart 3. Logan McPherson 4. Arlis Williams 5. Grant Gamble 6. Rob Dutra
Sport Stocks:
Fast Qualifier: Jamie Sites  15.568
Featue #1: 1. Jim Lewis Jr. 2. Phil Gussler Jr. 3. Jamie Sites 4. David Stump 5. Travis Digges 6. Josh Longstreth 7. Chris Harshbarger 8. Jacob Heckman 9. Duane Bohrer 10. Mrcus Melzer
Feature #2: 1. Travis Digges 2. Jim Lewis Jr. 3. Jamie Sites 4. Josh Longstreth 5. Chris Harshbarger 6. Phil Gussler Jr. 7. David Stump 8. Duane Bohrer 9. Jacob Heckman 10. Marcus Melzer
Fast Qualifier: Paul Holley 14.697
Feature #1: 1. Dewayne Snyder Jr. 2. Paul Holley 3. Tony Cottrill 4. Nick Barrett 5. Ryan Barrett 6. Steve Barnhart Sr. 7. William Honious 8. Amber Holley
Feature #2: 1. Dewayne Snyder Jr. 2. Tony Cottrill 3. Paul Holley 4. Ryan Barrett 5. Steve Barnhart Sr. 6. Nick Barrett 7. Amber Holley