1166 Dayton-Xenia Rd.  Xenia, OH  45385


Kilkare  Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385



Xenia OH: The ARCA Truck Series made its only stop of the 2013 season Friday at Kilkare Speedway. A field of thirteen trucks took the green flag for the Ed & Company 100 lap feature. Cody Quarrick led the first first twelve counters before giving way to Oakwood OH driver Levi Mansfield. Mansfield had his Legend Batteries truck set up perfectly as he continued to lead. Shawn Szeo made several attempts to pass Mansfield but came up just short each time. Chad Poorman ran the lead duo down but could only watch as Mansfield took the checker just ahead of Szep. Ken Kirsch Jr, and Quarrick rounded out the top five. Fan favorite Bobby Dale Earnhardt, son of NASCAR driver Kerry Earnhardt finished 10th after a brush with the wall while running 6th. Dave Jackson set a new track record during time trials.
The late model feature saw Germantown’s Justin Alsip pick up his fourth feature of the season as he took the lead on lap ten from Tyler Mahaffey. Alsip’s White Allen Cheverolet backed machine won by a large margin over Don Mahaffey, Cody Robinson, Bill Burba and Mike Ward. Alsip was fast qualifier and won the dash for a clean sweep. Tyler Mahaffey was the winner of the heat race.
The street stock feature had a familiar name all smiles in victory lane. Tipp City OH driver Jamie Sites drove his Indian Lake Raceway backed Camaro to  his sixth win in nine starts. Jim Lewis, Josh Longstreth, David Stump and Travis Digges rounded out the top five. Longstreth was fast qualifier, with David Stump taking the dash.
The modified feature saw another Germantown OH all smiles after the checker, as Bill Burba pushed his WestChester Permit backed racer to his second win of the season, Jack Jones was second, with Dave Barnhart third, Logan McPherson fourth and Arlis Williams fifth. Derek Weatherhead was fast qualifier, with Barnhart taking the dash.
The compact feature was a wild event with three cars going for the win. Dwayne Snyder just edged out fast qualifier Paul Holley and Tony Cottrill. Nick Barrett was fourth with and Ryan Barrett fifth.
Cottrill was the dash wiiner.

ARCA Truck Series (100 laps)
Feature: 1. Levi Mansfield 2. Shawn Szep 3. Chad Poorman 4. Ken Kirsch Jr. 5. Cody Quarrick 6. Brad Yunker 7. Al Berry 8. Eddie Vallette 9. Danny Jackson 10. Bobby Dale Earnhart 11. Devin Moore 12. Mike Senica 13. Jerry Harlan
Late Models:
Fast Qualifier:  Justin Alsip 13.676
Dash Winner: Justin Alsip
Heat Winner: Tyler Mahaffey
Feature: 1. Justin Alsip 2. Donald Mahaffey 3. Cody Robinson 4. Bill Burba 5. Mike Ward 6. Ryan Fleming 7. Terry Scherz 8. Tyler Mahaffey 9. Russ Bobb
Fast Qualifier: Derek Weatherhead 13.866
Dash Winner: Dave Barnhart
Feature: 1. Bill Burba 2. Jack Jones 3. Dave Barnhart 4. Logan McPherson 5. Arlis Williams 6. Derek Weatherhead 7. Grant Gamble                                                                 Sport Stocks:
Fast Qualifier: Josh Longstreth 15.415
Heat Winner: David Stump
Feature: 1. Jamie Sites 2. Jim Lewis Jr. 3. Josh Longstreth 4. David Stump 5. Travis Digges 6. Marcus Melzer 7. Bo Hoelscher 8. Jacob Heckman
Fast Qualifier: Paul Holley 14.848
Dash Winner: Tony Cottrill
Feature: 1. Dewayne Snyder jr. 2. Paul Holley 3. Tony Cottrill 4. Nick Barrett 5. Ryan Barrett 6. Steve Barnhart Sr.