1166 Dayton-Xenia Rd.  Xenia, OH  45385

KilkareĀ  Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385


Xenia OH: Tipp City OH driver Jamie Sites had a big night at KilKare Speedway. Sites in the S&S Motorsports Camaro continued his mastery of the tricky oval as he posted his fifth feature win of the season. The event was a 40 lapper paying $400.00 to win. Phil Gussler Jr looked to have the win inĀ  hand as he led until lap 35. On that lap, Sites blew by on the high side to lead the final circuits to take the win. Gussler was second, with David Stump third, Travis Diggs and Josh Longstreth. Gussler was the dash winner, with Longstreth winning the heat race. Sites was fast qualifier.
In compact racing Bryan Lynch and Paul Holley put on a great show as they battled for the lead in the feature. Lynch led until lap 16, when Holley turned up the boost in the “Rosie Rocket” to post his second victory of the season. Lynch was second, with Nick Barrett third, Dewayne Snyder fourth and Steve Barnhart fifth. Mike Siders carried the checker for the dash, with Snyder winning the heat race. Holley posted quick time.
Germantown’s Bill Burba dominated the modified feature in his Platinum Express open wheeler. Kyle Purvis was able to run Burba down, but could not pull off the pass. Burba took the checker for the second time this season. Jack Jones, Mike Rush and John Donovan rounded out the top five. Jones set quick time, with Burba and Arlis Williams winning heat races.
Columbus OH driver David Carter led all 30 laps in his D’Amico Petroleum backed Chevy to collect his first KilKare feature. Don Mahaffey was able to keep Carter in his sights, but was unable to pull the trigger and get by. Cody Robinson, Justin Alsip and fast qualifier Bill Burba rounded out the top five. Carter also won the dash, with Russ Bobb taking the heat victory.
This Friday will mark a full night of racing NASCAR WHELEN RACING SERIES style as all classes will run double features. The compacts will run a 20 lapper, plus a 40 lapper. The 40 lapper is a make up from the 5/31 rain out

KilKare Speedway Results 6/ 21/13
Late Models:
Fast Qualifier: Bill Burba 13.773
Dash Winner: David Carter
Heat Winner: Russ Bobb
Feature: 1. David Carter 2. Don Mahaffey Jr, 3. Cody Robinson 4. Justin Alsip 5. Bill Burba 6. Mike Ward 7. Russ Bobb 8. Ryan Fleming 9. Terry Scherz 10. Tyler Mahaffey
Fast Qualifier: Jack Jones 13.935
Heat Winners: Bill Burba and Arlis Williams
Feature: 1. Bill Burba 2. Kyle Purvis 3. Jack Jones 4. Mike Rush 5. John Donovan 6. Logan McPherson 7. Arlis Williams 8. Grant Gamble 9. Shawn Stansell 10. Rob Dutra 11. Dave Barnhart
Sport Stocks:
Fast Qualifier: Jamie Sites 15.500
Dash Winner: Phil Gussler Jr.
Heat Winner: Josh Longstreth
Feature: (40 lap) 1. Jamie Sites 2. Phil Gussler Jr. 3. David Stump 4. Travis Digges 5. Josh Longstreth 6. Marcus Metzer 7. Jacob Heckman 8. Shawn Stansell 9. Jim Lewis Jr. 10. Bo Hoelscher
Fast Qualifier: Paul Holley 14.632
Dash Winner: Mike Siders
Heat Winner: Dewayne Snyder
Feature: 1. Paul Holley 2. Bryan Lynch 3. Nick Barrett 4. Dewayne Snyder 5. Steve Barnhart Sr. 6. Tony Cottrill 7. Amber Holley 8. Mike Siders 9. Phillip Graham