Kilkare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385


Dunlevy Takes 14th Feature Win

Xenia OH: Kilkare Speedway inducted its second group of inductee's Friday (8/11). It was a crowning moment for New Carlisle's Dick Dunlevy Jr, as the veteran was inducted into the elite group of KilKare drivers, officials and car owners. Dunlevy soon proved he belonged into the hall, as he led all 30 laps to claim his 14th feature win in 19 starts in his late model. The win was not easy for Dunlevy as Travis Braden closed up on Dunlevy, as a late yellow bunched the field . Braden could keep up with Dunlevy but was unable to muster a pass on Dunlevy's Ohio Pain Clinic backed racer. Bob Sibila, Terry Scherz and Bill Burba rounded out the top five. Sibila carried the checker for the dash.

The modified feature was one of the best races ever as former track champion Mike Carroll and current point leader Ryan Fleming put on a thrilling show for the fans. Carroll jumped out front first, with Fleming soon catching him. The pair ran side by side or bumper to bumper for 26 laps before Fleming slipped inside to make a pass. They entered turn one side by side and a lapped car running down low forced out of the throttle just long enough for Fleming to surge ahead.
It was Fleming out front the final counters in his Cupp's Distributing sponsored ride, as he posted his 10th win of the season. Carroll, Derek Barnette, Chad Pendelton and Daryl McKay finished second thru fifth. The dash checker went to Carroll with Rodney Kreusch taking the heat.

In street stock action Travis Digges claimed his first win of the season in his Digges had ran strong all season, but victory had just eluded him. Tyler Mahaffey added to his points lead, as he was second with David Stump third, Jamie Sites fourth and Jay Lakins fifth. Sites was the dash winner.

Nick Barrett built up a big lead then held off the challenges of points leader Bo Hoelscher to post his
first ever feature win. Bryant had been close several times to a win but was not able to close the deal until this race. Paul Holley, Amber Sites and Dave Sagers rounded out the top five. Ron Sagers and Steve Barnhart rounded out the top five.
The Vintage Auto Race Club cars rounded out the night, with Scott Swaim winning the heat and Mike Mason taking the feature.

KilKare Speedway Summary 8/10/12
Late Models:
Fast Qualifier Travis Braden 13.342
Heat Winner: Bob Sibila
Feature: 1. Dick Dunlevy Jr. 2. Travis Braden 3. Bob Sibila 4. Terry Scherz 5. Bill Burba 6. Russ Bobb 7. Tony Brunke
Fast Qualifier Derek Barnette 13.765
Heat Winners: Mike Carroll and Rodney Kreusch
Feature: 1. Ryan Fleming 2. Mike Carroll 3. Derek Barnette 4. Chad Pendleton 5. Daryl McKay 6. Brad Williams 7. John Donovan 8. Jamie Sites 9. Arlis Williams 10. Rodney Kreusch 11. Rob Dutra 12. Bill Burba
Sport Stocks:
Fast Qualifier David Stump 15.523
Heat Winner: Jamie Sites
Feature: 1. Travis Digges 2. Tyler Mahaffey 3. David Stump 4. Jamie Sites 5. Jay Lakins Jr. 6. Will Gregory 7. Josh Longstreth 8. Jeff Marsh
Fast Qualifier Nick Barrett 15.025
Heat Winners: Ron Sagers and Steve Barnhart
Feature: 1. Nick Barrett 2. Bo Hoelscher 3. Paul Holley 4. Amber Sites 5. David Sagers 6. Ron Sagers 7. Steve Barnhart 8. Davey Shaw
VARC (Vintage Auto Racing Club)
Heat Winner Scott Swain
Feature: Mike Mason