Kilkare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385


Xenia OH: 7/20- A great crowd was on hand Friday night to witness a full night of racing at KilKare Speedway Saturday night. The NASCAR WHELEN ALL AMERICAN SERIES stars and cars were on hand. The modified feature turned out to be a super race for the fans. New Carlisles Brad Williams claimed to top spot and looked to be on his way to his first in his AFI mod. Ten time winner Ryan Fleming came along and was second on the white flag, With the checker flag in sight, Fleming was able to nudge ahead of Williams to take his eighth win of the season in his Cupp's Distributing backed racer. Fast qualifier Mike Carroll was third, with Derek Barnette fourth and Daryl McKay fifth. Barnette was the winner of the dash.

The street stock feature also saw a close finish as point leader Tyler Mahaffey caught early leader Josh Longstreth on the white flag, but could only watch as Longstreth took the win by less than a car length. It was the second win for Longstreth in his Scene 75 backed racer, Jamie Sites, Travis Digges and David Stump finished third thru fifth. David Stump was the dash winner, with Digges setting fast tine.

The 30 lap late model feature saw a familiar face smiling in victory lane. New Carlisle's Dick Dunlevy Jr. continued his march to the track title by winning his 11th feature of the season in his Duncan Oil/Turbo Blue ride.
It was a clean sweep for Dunlevy as he set fast time, won the dash and feature. Shawn Stansell,Bob Justus, Tony Brunke and Terry Scherz finished second thru fifth.

The 20 lap compact main was won by Bo Hoelscher of Riverside, in his Honda. The win was the 10th of the season for the popular driver. Bryan Lynch, who set a new track record earlier in the evening was second, followed by Joe Hoelscher, Amber Sites and Paul Holley. The dash checker went to Joe Hoelscher with Steve Barnhart winning the heat.
Jack Holbrook and John Edwards were winners of the trailer races.
This Friday KilKare will host the International Outlaw Figure Eiight Series along with the Whelen All American Series featuring the late models, modifieds, street Stocks and compacts. Racing will start at 8. 


Fast qualifier: Mike Carroll
Feature 30 laps: 1. Ryan Fleming 2. Brad Williams 3, Mike Carroll 4, Derek Barnette 5. Daryl McKay 6. Arlis Williams 7.Grant Gamble 8. Bill Burba
Street Stocks:
Fast qualifier: Travis Digges 15.398
Dash winner: David Stump
Feature 25 laps: 1. Josh Longstreth 2. Tyler Mahaffey 3. Jamie Sites 4. Travis Digges 5. David Stump 6.Will Gregory 7. Kevin Brandyberry
Late Models:
Fast qualifier: Dick Dunleny Jr. 13.441
Dash: Dick Dunlevy Jr
Feature 30 laps: 1. Dick Dunlevy Jr. 2. Shawn Stansell 3. Robert Justus 4. Tony Brunke 5. Terry Scherz 6. Cal Busch 7. Josh Cahill
Fasat Qualifier: Bryan Lynch 14.485 NTR
Dash win: Joe Hoelscher
Feature 20 laps: 1. Bo Hoelscher 2.Bryan Lynch 3. Joe Hoelscher 4. Amber Sites 5. Paul Holley 6. Steve Barnhart 7. Ryan Barrett 8. Ryan Tamburro 9. Gary Williams 10 Nick Barrett