Kilkare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385



Xenia OH (7/13). The NASCAR WHELEN ALL AMERICAN RACING SERIES highlighted the racing action at Kilkare Speedway Friday night (7/13). The 13th proved to be no obstacle to New Carlisle's Dick Dunlevy Jr. as the veteran picked up his 10th late model feature win of the 2012 season. Dunlevy was behind the wheel of his familiar #40 Ohio Pain Clinic backed stocker owned by Ed and Joann Simpson. Dunlevy was able to withstand a late race charge by fast qualifier Travis Braden to post his win. The win gave Dunlevy a 50 point lead in the title chase over third place finisher Bob Sibila. Shawn Stansell was fourth, with Tony Brunke fifth. Sibila was the winner of the dash
The 30 lap modified feature saw Germantown's Bill Burba make a bold three wide pass early in the event to take the lead. Burba never looked back, as he powered his Platinum Express sponsored ride to his fifth feature win of the season. The win moved Burba to just six points behind point leader Ryan Fleming who was third. Fast qualifier Mike Carroll was second, with Daryl McKay fourth and Arlis Williams fifth. Burba also was the winner of the dash.

The 25 lap street stock feature saw New Carlisle's Jay Lakins Jr. notch his third win of the season in his Springfield KOI Auto Parts Camaro. Lakins had not won a feature in ten years of racing until this season. Josh Longsteth was second, as he gained some points on leader Tyler Mahaffey who was sixth. Fast qualifier David Stump was third, with dash winner Travis Digges fourth and Jamie Sites fifth.

In compact action, it was once again Riverside's Bo Hoelscher posing for victory lane photos in his Glassman sponsored Honda. Hoelscher has been the man to beat all season and announced after the race that his car was for sale. PaPa Joe Hoelscher celebrated his birthday with a second place finish, followed by fast qualifier Bryan Lynch, Paul “Heat Race” Holly and Ryan Tamburro. Bo Hoelscher and Holley won heats.

This Friday (7/20) will see the second Trailer Race of Destruction along with the Late Models, Modifieds, Street Stock and Compacts. Racing will begin at 8.


Late Models:
Fast qualifier: Travis Braden 13.408
Dash winner: Bob Sibila
Feature 30 laps: 1. Dick Dunlevy Jr. 2. Travis Braden 3. Bob Sibila 4. Shawn Stansell 5. Tony Brunke 6. Terry Scherz 7. Cal Busch
Fast qualifer: Mike Carroll 13.732
Dash winner: Bill Burba
Feature 30 laps: 1. Bill Burba 2. Mike Carroll 3. Ryan Fleming 4. Daryl McKay 5. Arlis Williams 6. Grant Gamble
Street Stocks:
Fast qualifier: David Stump 15.571
Dash winner: Travis Digges
Feature 25 laps: 1' Jay lakins 2. Josh Longstreth 3. David Stump 4. Travis Digges 5. Jamie Sites 6. Tyler Mahaffey 7. Brian Cottrill
Fast qualifier: Bryan Lynch
Heat winners: Bo Hoelscher and Paul Holley
Feature 20 laps; 1. Bo Hoelscher 2. Joe Hoelscher 3. Bryan Lynch 4. Paul Holley 5. Ryan Tamburro 6. Nick Barrett 7. Ryan Barrett 8. Steve Barnhart 9. Tony Cottrill 10. David Sagers 11. Amber Sites