Kilkare Speedway
1166 Dayton Xenia Rd
Xenia OH 45385

Dunlevy and Burba Win KilKare Memorial 40's


Xenia OH 5/25: KilKare Speedway kicked off the Memorial Day weekend with a full program of NASCAR WHELEN ALL AMERICAN SERIES stock car action Friday..


The 40 lap late model feature saw Russ Bobb lead the first four counters before giving way to Bob Sibila Jr. Sibila continued to lead as fast qualifier Dick Dunlevy Jr. put pressure on him. Dunlevy powered his way to the front on lap 20 with an outside lane pass. Dunlevy in the Simpson family owned. Archers Tavern backed racer led the final circuits to post career win number 522. Sibila, Terry Scherz, Shawn Stansell and Tony Brunke finished second thru fifth. Sibila won the dash, with Dunlevy setting fast time with a 13.606 lap.


In modified action, Grant Gamble and Jamie Sites brought the field to the green for their 40 lap feature. Sites took over the lead as the field sorted itself out behind him. Fast qualifier Bill Burba soon made it to the front of the pack and overtook Sites. Burba of Germantown , had his Platinum Express backed racer hooked up as he posted his third win of the season. The win was far from easy however as Brad Williams, making his first start of the season was never more than a car length back as he finished second. Daryl McCay was third, with Sites fourth and Gamble fifth. McKay won the four lap dash.


The street stocks next took to the oval. It turned out to be a one man show, as Joe Hensel of Columbus won his heat and dominated the 35 lap feature. The win was the second of the season for Hensel in his Cavalier Tours Ford. Point leader Tyler Mahaffey was second, with Jamie Sites third, fast qualifier Travis Diggs fourth and Will Gregory fifth. Sites carried the checker for the dash.
Xenia's Bryan Lynch had a great night, he set fast time, won the dash and the 30 lap feature in his Nick's Place Honda. Bo Hoelscher made a late race charge to finish second with Nick Barrett, Ryan Tamburro and Amber Sites following. Paul Holley was the winner of the heat race.
This Friday (June 1) the fans will see the USAC Midgets along with all four weekly divisions. Adult admission will be $10.00, students $5.00, and 12 and under free. All active military members with proper ID are always admitted free. Racing will start at 8.

Fast qualifier: Dick Dunlevy Jr. 13.606
Dash winner: Bob Sibila Jr.
Feature 40 laps: 1. Dick Dunlevy Jr. 2. Bob Sibila Jr. 3. Terry Scherz 4. Shawn Stansell 5. Tony Brunke 6. Russ Bobb 7. Mike Holland
Modifieds: Fast qualifier: Bill Burba 13.685
Dash winner; Daryl McKay
Feature 40 laps: 1. Bill Burba 2. Brad Williams 3. Daryl McKay 4. Jamie Sites 5. Grant Gamble 6. Ryan Fleming
Street Stocks:
Fast qualifier: Travis Diggs 15.688
Dash winner; Jamie Sites
Heat winner: Joe Hensel
Feature 35 laps: 1. Joe Hensel 2. Tyler Mahaffey 3. Jamie Sites 4. Travis Diggs 5. Will Gregory 6. David Stump 7 Josh Longstreth 8. Richard Gleason 9. Rodney Kreusch 10. Michael Holp
Fast qualifier: Bryan Lynch 14.945
Dash winner: Bryan Lynch
Heat winner: Paul Holley
Feature 30 laps:Bryan Lynch 2. Bo Hoelscher 3. Nick Barrett 4. Ryan Tamburro 5. Amber Sites 6. Steve Barnhart 7. Paul Holley 8. Davey Shaw 9. Ryan Barrett